The Pajama Game

1990.1 - The Pajama GameGeorge Jenkins Theatre : May 1990



Brief Synopsis:

Romance is blossoming at the Sleep-Tite Pajama Factory in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Handsome new Superintendent Sid Sorokin falls hard for feisty Union rep “Babe” Williams, and, despite her dismissal of all things love-related, it seems she’s falling right back. That is, until Sleep-Tite employees are refused a seven-and-a-half cent raise, and the pair find themselves on either side of the union protest that results. Based on Richard Bissel’s novel, 7 ½ cents, Adler and Ross’ Pajama Game portrays the ups and downs of romance, with the added heat of politics making the temperature extra hot. Babe and Sid must figure out how to love when the principles they value most are tearing them apart.





Production Team Director/Choreographer Sue Salvato
  Musical Director Phillip Osborne
  Production Co-ordinator Pat Morton
  Stage Manager Stephanie Langman
  Stage Manager John Langman
Design Team Costume Design Brett Wingfield
  Set Design/Scenic Artist Pat Morton
  Lighting Director Bruce Morton
  Sound Design Bruce Morton
Cast Lil Monica Toussaint
  Hines Barry Woodford
  Prez Norman Hocking
  Joe Stewart Sharpe
  Mr Hasler John Ross
  Sid Sorokin Damian Jones
  Gladys Michaela salvato
  Mabel Eileen Green
  First Helper Aaron O’Brien
  Second Helper Daryl Stevenson
  Charlie Justin Green
  Babe Williams Carolyn Waddell
  Mae Lea Bromley
  Brenda Joanne Corbel
  Poopsie Tiffany Parker
  Salesman Stephan Bowen
  Pop Bill McNeilly
  The Company Stephan Bowen
  Fiona Bowen
  Ross Campbell
  Tracy Campbell
  Alison Crawford
  Heidi Dixon
  Lorna Dudley
  Daniel Ellis
  Catherin Flood
  Chris Fredrikson
  Sam Ghanem
  Engelina Glasser
  Justin Green
  Vanessa Harvey
  Lyn Hudson
  Coral Kelly
  Brian Land
  Amelia Macleod
  Bill McNeilly
  Marion Mournian
  Tiffany Panther
  Lorraine Pearson
  Donna Rancnik
  John Rault
  Stewart Sharpe
  Datryl Stevenson
  Karyn Stewart
  Candice Taylor
  Dominique Traube
  Terrie Wayside
Team Assistant to Choreographer Lindy McCann
  Rehearsal Pianist Bev Woodford
  Costume Co-ordinator Brett Wingfield
  Set Construction Derek Berry
  Bill McGowan
  Alberto Salvato
  Sound Operator Bill McGowan
  Lighting Operator Joan Hooke
  Lighting Assistants Ron Gavin
  Chris Lewis
  Craig Smith
  Mike Smith
  Costume Assistants Wendy Campbell
  Lindy McCann
  Trudi Mackenzie
  Joan Pearson
  Bev Woodford
  Stage Assistants Trevor Dixon
  Doug Ferguson
  Properties Paul Sinclair
  Michelle Stoneman
  Brett Hough
  Ticket Secretary Sue Dyer
  Advance Bookings Arch Dyer
  Sue Dyer
  Make Up Fay Hanmmill
  Front of House Merran Wyatt
  Peter Wyatt
  Publicity Muffy Erdstein
  Program/Poster Norman Hocking
  Windcheater Design Kirsten Morton
  Photographer Doug Brown
  Gala Night Neil Fuller
  Stephanie Langman
  Neil Shilton
  Library Doreen Sparks
  Front of House Display Doreen Sparks
  Audition Secretary Monica Toussaint
  Rehearsal Refreshments Doreen Sparks
Orchestra Conductor Phillip Osborne
  Reeds Andrew Corbel
  Trevor Cartwright
  Matthew Bertram
  Trumpets Wendy Anderson
  Sue Commer
  Trombones Brendan Elligott
  Stephen Reilly
  Percussion Damian Outtrim
  Bass Jim Smillie
  Guitar Kevin Ridout
  Keyboard Bev Woodford
Venue George Jenkins Theatre