2001.2 - OliverFrankston Arts Centre: October 2001


Brief Synopsis:

Bringing Charles Dickens’ beloved novel to life, Lionel Bart’s Oliver! takes audiences on a wild adventure through Victorian England. Join young, orphaned Oliver Twist as he navigates the London’s underworld of theft and violence, searching for a home, a family, and – most importantly – for love. When Oliver is picked up on the street by a boy named the Artful Dodger, he is welcomed into a gang of child pickpockets led by the conniving, but charismatic, Fagin. When Oliver is falsely accused of a theft he didn’t commit, he is rescued by a kind and wealthy gentleman, to the dismay of Fagin’s violent sidekick, Bill Sykes. Caught in the middle is the warm-hearted Nancy, who is trapped under Bill’s thumb, but desperate to help Oliver, with tragic results. With spirited, timeless songs like “As Long as He Needs Me,” “Food, Glorious Food,” and “Where is Love,” Oliver! is a musical classic.








Production Team Director Mike Fletcher
  Musical Director Sean Ross
  Choreographer Kristy Raynes
  Production Manager Brett Wingfield
Design Team Costume Design Janine Stacey
  Set and Scenic Design Owen Collier
  Lighting Design Chris Lewis
  Sound Design Greenland Audio
  Stage Director Judi McCormack
  Stage Manager Darren O’Shea
  Assistant Stage Manager
Cast Oliver Thomas Wadleton
  Mr Bumble Barry Woodford
  Widow Corney Jacquie Clayton
  Mr Sowerberry Cameron Sweatman
  Mrs Sowerberry Joanne Corbel
  Noah Claypole Michael Laity
  Charlene Jessica Rust
  Artful Dodger Matthew Clayton
  Fagin Patrick Gleeson
  Nancy Carolyn Waddell
  Bet Jaime Laity
  Annie Karen Kitchen
  Sally Linda Beade
  Bill Sykes Michael Clayton
  Mrs Bedwin Gaye Meadows
  Mr Brownlow Mark Featherby
  Dr Grimwig Dave Wearne
  Soloists Vladimir Espimoza
  Brandi Galpin
  Jaime Laity
  Harry Szommer
  Tami Szommer
  Female Ensemble Linda Beadle
  Christine Carter
  Brandi Galpin
  Belinda Goldfinch
  Danielle Hooper
  Karen Kitchen
  Gaye Meadows
  Alicia Peaker
  Dawn Phillips
  Joyce Sedunary
  Tami Szommer
  Angela Tohill
  Male Ensemble Vladimir Espimoza
  Mark Featherby
  Craig Irvine
  Ben Lake
  Peter Marshall
  Adam Nash
  Harry Szommer
  Dave Wearne
  Jeff Williams
  Children’s Ensemble Dylen Benwell
  Michael Bowden
  Badyn Cook
  David Cox
  Sean Cumberidge
  Jesse Evans
  Stuart Grigg
  Thomas Grigg
  Gabriel Kenner
  Mitchell Lack
  Kieran McGrath
  Williams Meadows
  Thomas Mitchell
  Joshua Mulchay
  Matthew Robinson
  Douglas Sedunary
  Christian Walker
  James Walker
  Stephany Avilia
  Nicole Banks
  Maegan Beale
  Jacqueline Carroll
  Tara Durham
  Tiffany Peach
Team Children’s Co-ordinator Elaine Hillier
  Angela Phillips
  Costume Co-ordinator Janine Stacey
  Costume Assistants Janine Frankland
  Tina Gleeson
  Lindy McCann
  Pam McNeilly
  Jannette Raynes
  Robyn Rumbelow
  Brett Wingfield
  Lighting Operator Scott Winrow
  Lighting Assistants Ron Gavin
  John McCormack
  Kerry Grigg
  Sound Greenland Audio
  Colin Armstrong
  Bev Woodford
  Video Services Rick Merrin
  Make Up Assistants Tracy Campbell
  Chris Davies
  Rhonda Horwood
  Props Cath Milvaine
  Carol Leifting
  Prop Construction Peter Franklad
  Rehearsal Pianist Charles Rinauldo
  Audition Secretary Brett Wingfield
  Photography Gran Keney
  Front of House Photos Rant Kennedy
  Publicity Sue Dyer
  Jenni Elmer
  Sue Fletcher
  Lawrence Kendall
  Trish McMahon
  Program Lawrence Kendal
  Program Assistants Mike Fletcher
  Sue Fletcher
  Program Proof Readers Sue Fletcher
  Carolyn Waddell
  Brett Wingfield
  Transport John Langman
  Mark Raynes
  Front of House Mangers John Rumbelow
  Robyn Rumbelow
  Set Construction Owen Collier
  Prue Hearn
  Cameron Sweatman
  Harry Szommer
  Backstage Crew Rachael Davenport
  Aaron Hall
  Prue Hearn
  Kevin Hillier
  Lawrence Kendall
  Shannon Mead
  Cara O’Shea
  Lorraine Pearson
  Craig Symons
  Beau Vigushin
  Company Tickets Sue Dyer
  Website Mike Fletcher
  Scott Winrow
Orchestra Violins Anne Beruldsen
  Margaret Boyle
  Marcello Peterson
  Viola Heather Birrell
  Cello Cassie Wallis
  Flute Kate Large
  Clarinet Paul Jenkns
  Oboe Daniel Barker
  Bassoon Cameron Essman
  Trumpet John Lucas
  Trombone Don Jordan
  French Horn Katrina Szetey
  Louise Brown
  Piano Charles Rinauldo
  Double Bass Nathan Post
  Percussion Bill Fisher
Venue Frankston Arts Centre