9 to 5 – The Musical

Frankston Arts Centre: July 2017

 Brief Synopsis

9 to 5 The Musical, with music and lyrics by Dolly Parton and book by Patricia Resnick, is based on the seminal 1980 hit movie. Set in the late 1970s. This hilarious story of friendship and revenge in the Rolodex era is outrageous, thought-provoking and even a little romantic.

Pushed to the boiling point, three female co-workers concoct a plan to get even with the sexist, egotistical, lying, hypocritical bigot they call their boss. In a hilarious turn of events, Violet, Judy and Doralee live out their wildest fantasy – giving their boss the boot! While Hart remains “otherwise engaged,” the women give their workplace a dream makeover, taking control of the company that had always kept them down. Hey, a girl can scheme, can’t she?




Production Team
Director Joel Batalha
Musical Director Phill Scanlon
Choreographer Monica Sabbatucci
Tess Sabbatucci
Production Co-ordinator Brett Wingfield
Stage Manager Karen Bates
Scenic Concept Joel Batalha
Costume Design Brett Wingfield
Lighting Design Jason Lord
Sound Design Steve Cooke
Make Up Design Kylie McMillan
Wig Design Trent Whitmore
Stage Projection Programming Andrei Chlebnikowski
LX Board Operator Morgan Hanson
Head Spot Operator Patsi Boddison
Follow Spot Operator Peter Jovicic
Daniel McLeod
Sound Operator Jake Sipeic
Sound – Mich Technicians Sue Fletcher
Angela Ginsberg
Gina Goss
Sound Effects Operator Josh Lacey
Sound Crew Marcello LoRicvco
Craig Symons
Set Construction Coordinator Brett Wingfield
Set Construction Members of the Company
Set Electrics – Truck Brenton Van Vleit
Stage Graphics Josh Thomas
Stage Animations Brenton Van Vliet
Costume Co-ordinator Brett Wingfield
Costume Assistant Aimee Annable
Cathy Conway
Gina Goss
Kirsty Hall
Trudi MacKenzie
Lindy McCann
Janet Reid
Maria Sabbatucci
Margaret Wilson
Millinery Aimee Annable
Make Up Assistants Lana Fried
Samantha Howlett
Peta Leslie
Hannah Rule
Props Co-ordinator Nicole Lylak
Props Assistant Chris Brown
Jane Lacey
Specialty Props – Copier Mike Fletcher
Morgan Hanson
Dressers Cathy Conway
Kirsty Hall
Maria Sabbatucci
Aimee Tynkkynen
Jacinta Wilson
Brett Wingfield
Assistant Stage Manager Nicole Lyak
Staging Nicola Codd
Tom Green
Sienna Iscarro
Alicia Loftus
Jez Lylak
Lachie McFarlane
Andy Seymour
David Southall
Joshua Thomas
Stage Flying – Showtech Sam Crocker-Dainty
Dana Glenn
Fly Technician Michael Bates
Peter Bates
Front of House Co-ordinator Chris Congdon
Front of House Nicholas Armstrong
Zoe Guthrie
Bill McNeilly
Bev Woodford
Kayla Wilson
Green Room Co-ordinator Jan Lavender
Green Room Helen Brown
Carole Cuthbertson
Company Physio Pete Nicklen
Rehearsal Pianist Lester Cheung
Owen James
Sam Loomes
Tony Toppi
Keyboard Programming Nathan Firmin
Dance Captains Alice Breedon
Mark Mackenzie
Marketing Kylie McMillan
Brett Wingfield
Social Media Co-ordinator Kylie McMillan
Program Design Kylie McMillan – Instinctive
Program Content Jacinta Wilson
Company Tickets Fran Boyd
Audition Secretary Brett Wingfield
Show Jackets Nicole Lylak
Conductor Phill Scanlon
Keys I Tony Toppi
Keys II Ned Dixon
Percussion Josh Mulcahy
Drums Bryn Bowen
Bass Geoff Shields
Guitar I Dave banen
Guitar II Daryl Barron/Fiana Steele
Trumpet I Sam Davies
Trumpet II Tristan Webb/Matthew Todd
Trombone Tyson Barker/Jonty Smith
Reed I Glen Taylor
Reed II Andrew Corbel/Andrew Houston







Violet Newstead Courtney Smyth
Doralee Rhodes Sarah Ginsberg
Judy Bernley Sage Pahos
Franklin Hart Jr Mario Mohorko
Roz Keith Janet Reid
Joe Aidan Niarros
Dwayne Matt Woodford
Josh Sam Otten
Missy Verity Brown
Maria Lauren Thompson
Kathy Marissa Tunks
Margaret Elise Stevens
Bob Enright Mark Mackenzie
Ensemble Madison Allen
Callum Armstrong
Alice Breedon
Maggie Chapman
Luca Cirillo
Caitlin Coffey-Wong
Larissa Coffey-Wong
Ned Ebert
Maddison Fletcher
Colin Hartley
Tayla Holmes
Marlk Mackenzie
Peter Nicklen
Sam Otten
Oliver Pinkett
Joel Richardson
Hannah Sabbatucci
Saskia Scott
Jesse Thomas