Beauty and the Beast

Frankston Arts Centre

July 2007

eauty and the Beast tells the story of Belle, a beautiful and intelligent young woman who feels out of place in her provincial French village. When her father is imprisoned in a mysterious castle, Belle’s attempt to rescue him leads to her capture by the Beast, a grisly and fearsome monster, who was long ago trapped in his gruesome form by an enchantress. The only way for the Beast to become human once again is if he learns to love and be loved in return. There is a time limit, too: once a magical rose loses all of its petals, all hope will be lost and he will stay a Beast forever. The Beast’s enchanted household–populated by such beloved characters as Mrs. Potts, Lumiere, Cogsworth, and Chip–watch anxiously as Belle and the Beast grow to understand and befriend one another. Their feelings grow ever deeper as the clock ticks and petals continue to fall off the enchanted rose–will they confess their love for one another before it is too late?



Mark Raynes


Kirsty Kendall

Musical Director

Sue Fletcher


Kirsty Kendall



Production Co-ordinator

Brett Wingfield



Stage Director

Arn Maree Jenkins

Stage Manager

Jodie Wood



Costume Design

John Azzapardi (Whitehorse)

Set and Scenic Design

Chris White (Whitehorse)

Lighting Design

Jason Bovaird

Make Up Design

Nicky  Johnston

Sound Design

Chris Angwin

Props Design

Ena Hall (Whitehorse)





Assistant to the Directors

Ros Williams

Costume Co-ordinator

Jannette Raynes

Company Tickets

Sue Dyer

Lighting Board Operator

Daniel Murtagh

Lighting Floor Electrics

Josh Lacey

Lighting Head Spot Operator

Brendan Osbourne

Lighting Spot Operator

Michael Brasser


Mal Moulivich


Sean Vournazos

Lighting Crew

Megan Fitzgerald


Michael Goult


Paul Congdon


Jeff Williams


Kylie Wood

Costume Assistant

Cindy McMahon


Brett Wingfield

Make Up Prosthetics

Anna Ciechanowski

Make Up Assistant

Emma Bennett


Jaye Lanigan


Narelle Leader


Talisha McCann


Kylie McMillan


Kristie Moore


Maxine Robertson


Brooke Scantlebury

Head Flyman

Scott Madden


Eric Tunks

Sound Operator

Matt McIlroy

Sound Assistant

Chris Fortnam


Scott Holden

Props Co-ordinator

Ros Williams

Props Assistant

Val Hardie


Marissa Tunks

Set Co-ordinator

Alberto Salvato

Set Co-ordinator Assistant

Mike Smith


Sophie A’Bell


Nicole Banks


Liam Beitans


Glenn Boyd


Bill Breidahl


Scott Brownlee


Brendan Coppa


Craig Dixon


Lauren Fellows


Karen Garaway


Alex Gmelig


Serena Hawkins


Andrew Heggie


Tara Kabalan


Nicole Lylak


Mario Rapinett


Hayley Smith

Program Design

Michael Fletcher

Poster Design

Michael Fletcher

Rehearsal Pianist

Luke Hunter


Bev Woodford

Green Room, Gifts

Jan Lavender

Green Room Assistant

Tiffany Brown

Video Services

Rick Merrin




Sue Fletcher

Reed 1

Paul Jenkins

Reed 2

Sam Clough

Reed 3

Malcolm Huddle

Trumpet 1

Dean Pratt

Trumpet 2

Joe Tobias


Jonty Smith

Horn 1

Dave Rampant

Horn 2

Kelly Neilson

Horn 3

Paul Rankin

Violin 1

Loretta Meagher

Violin 2

Anne Beruldsen


Debbie McLeod


Dave Banen


Cindy Taylor


Bryn Bowen

Keyboard 1

Bev Woodford

Keyboard 2

Alex Rodriguez

Keyboard 3

Kim Starr



Emily Doran


Mike Gardiner


Anthony Scundi


Peter Jenkins


Danny Ginsberg

Mrs Potts

Shirley Bowen


Callum Armstrong


Colin Armstrong


Matt Perfect


Maree Bennett

Madame De La Grand Bouche

Pamela Charlesworth

Silly Girls

Cara Johnston


Jessi Leigh


Jodi Raynes

Monsieur D’Arque

Matthew Kosub


Chris Adams


Tahlia Birnbaum


Chris Brown


Avril Campbell-Smith


Luke Dawson


Lauren DeSilva


Katrina Eley


Cassie Elliott


Rob Gaetano


Angela Ginsberg


Natalie Hall


Serenity Harbour


Petris Kains


Heath McKenzie


Trudi Mackenzie


Sarah Moorhouse


Melanie Ott


Leanne Patrone


Kim Rawiller


Michelle Smith


Raegan Smith


Cameron Sweatman


Chris Tunks


Dave Wearne


James Williams


Kate Williams