Thoroughly Modern Millie

Frankston Arts Centre

July 2008

Set in New York City in 1922, Thoroughly Modern Millie tells the story of young Millie Dillmount from Kansas, who comes to New York in search of a new life for herself. Her grand plan is to find a job as a secretary for a wealthy man and then marry him. However, her plan goes completely awry. The owner of her dingy hotel kidnaps young girls to sell to the Far East, her wealthy boss is slow in proposing marriage and the man she actually falls in love with doesn’t have a dime to his name… or so he tells her.



Craig Wiltshire

Musical Director

Sue Fletcher



Production Co-ordinator

Brett Wingfield



Stage Director

Arn Maree Jenkins

Stage Manager

Paul Beli



Costume Design

Vicky Horne

Set and Scenic Design

Alberto Salvato

Lighting Design

Jason Bovaird

Make Up Design

Brooke Scantlebury

Sound Design

Darren Golding





Dance Captain

Karen Taylor-Pottinger

Lighting Operator

Dave Banen

Lighting Spot Operator

Michael Brasser


Matt Duncombe

Costume Assistants

Kerry Butler


Jo Corbel


June Craig


Carol Humphrey


Cindy McMahon


Anne Selway

Make Up Assistants

Catherine Elliott


Jaye Lanigao=an


Peta Leslie


Talisha McCann


Kylie McMillan


Maxine Robertson

Hair Stylist

Jessie Leigh

Head Flyman

Michael Bates


Michael Brasser


Tony Hall

Sound Operator

Colin Armstrong

Sound Assistants

Angela Ginsberg


Kate Williams

Props Co-ordinator

Ros Willams

Props Assistant

Lynette Sherman


Megan Sherman

Sets Co-ordinator

Alberto Salvato

Sets Co-ordinator Assistant

Mike Smith

Set Construction

Alberto Salvato


Eric Johnstone


Rick Merrin


Mike Smith


Geoff Stephens

Stage Electrics

Rick Merrin


Bruce Morton


Alberto Salvato


Mike Smith

Revolve Fabrication

Mariano Estalote

Revolve Managers

Craig Dixon


Karen Garaway


Peter Bates


Anthony Crea


Rod Gillett


Alex Gmelig


Josh Lacey


Nicole Lylak


Bianca Milewski


Mario Rapinett


Kate Weymouth


Lorraine Williams

Set Painting

Rhonda Horwood


Pat Morton


Sue Salvato

Rehearsal Pianist

Sian Parry


Kathryn Leonard

Program Design

Kylie McMillan

Logo Design

Craig Wiltshire

Flier Design

Craig Wiltshire

Bump In Assistant

Mark Raynes


James Ness

Green Room Manager

Jan Lavender

Green Room Assistant

Tiffany Brown




Sue Fletcher


Budi Winarto


Debbie McLeod


Bryn Bowen


Cindy Taylor


Kelly Neilsen


Sian Parry


Jess Pratt

Reed 1

Kara Williams

Reed 2

Andrew Corbel


Paul Jenkins

Reed 3

Eve Macleod

Reed 4

Geoff Earle


Bernard Maude


Jonty Smith


Dean Pratt


Alistair Neil


Joe Tobias

Violin 1

Jonathan Hines


Loretta Meagher

Violin 2

Nick Waters


Millie Dillmont

Jess Barlow

Jimmy Smith

Peter Jenkins

Mrs Meers

Barbara Hughes


Melanie Ott


Lyndall Watson


Jodie Symes


Tara Kabalan


Karen Taylor-Pottinger


Tahlia Sweatman


Angela Mathews

Miss Dorothy

Lauren Selway

Miss Flannery

Marissa Tunks

Trevor Grayden

Peter Stanbrook

Ching Ho

Michael Fletcher

Bun Foo

Cameron Sweatman

Muzzy Van Hossmere

Shirley Bowen



Female Ensemble

Bianca Bramham


Courtney Davies


Michelle Nicol


Leanne Patrone


Courtney Smyth


Sarah Watson

Male Ensemble

Chris Brown


David Harrison


Ashley Roussety


Luke Vare


Jayden White


James Williams